News: Six ESRs presented their results at the Beilstein Nanotribology Symposium

Six ESRs (Andrea Silva, Paola Torche, Aleš Rapuc, Loukia Maritsa, Florian Belviso and Victor Claerbout) presented posters at the Beilstein Nanotribology Symposium held in Potsdam, Germany from 2nd to 4th of October 2018. The title of their contributions were "Structural changes and phase diagram of Ti doped MoS2, "Thermodynamics of nanoscale friction in the thermal Prandtl-Tomlinson model", "Nanoscale friction of 2D transition metal dichalcogenides", "Electrical tuning of vibrational modes in transition metal dichalcogenides" and "Frictional anisotropy of bilayer MoS2 during sliding" respectively.